Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
tabletexpress' blog

Choose TabletExpress, Touch the World !

Dragon Touch i8 pro Windows 10 Tablet Review

Dragon Touch i8 pro tablet is far superior! The look, feel, weight, display and power are fantastic. If you want to keep cost down and have a great little tablet that doesn't need to be connected to the cell network, then here you go...

The 32Gb of memory is a good storage amount. However, the OS takes up a fair amount so there is only 8Gb spare for saving data (See picture). This is okay because the Micro SD card slot allows you to expand the on-board storage if you have a need to. The use of MS Onespace means that you don't have to store everything locally anyway. I'm not sure, but I think there was more storage space when I first received the tablet, but the first thing that Windows 10 did was download a huge OS update.

I was skeptical that I would be able to work with the tablet, given that I have a high end laptop that leaves most desktops in the dust. Of course it's slower, but for everything I used it for I could hardly notice - it really zips along. I've used this tablet for playing games, watching movies, remote access to servers, Skype, photos, recording movies, email, word processing and a host of other features. I was able to do all of them with little hassle and without a lot of waiting around for the tablet to do its job.

The cameras are, in my opinion, not that great, but to be fair I am used to 13MP cameras so I have to say the cameras are adequate. They do their job and in good light they do it reasonably well. The sound from the speaker and the recording from the microphone is adequate as well.

The device has 2.4GHz WiFi with a/b/g/n support. I could connect to my router at 72Mbps with the tablet, but 144.4Mbps with my laptop. Not sure why.

The screen was bright with a crisp image and in fact I ran it at 25% most of the time which saved the battery and was still very easy to read. There was a bit of back light bleed around some of the screen edges when a black image was being displayed, but I didn't find it all that distracting.

The mini USB allows connections to any of your standard USB cables by the use of the included mini to regular conversion cable. Connect to a USB hub to allow multiple devices to be connected (keyboards, external drives, etc). Battery life was 3-4 hours depending on what I was using it for. Watching a full movie was not a problem on a full charge.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post